Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly General Election 2008

The Provincial elections in NWFP (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa KPK) assembly, Pakistan were held on 18th February 2008 along with the national general elections, Awami National Party (ANP) was the top leading party in this election, PPP won 48 seats out of 124 total seats. The total number of registered votes were 10500430, and 3559276 votes were polled, and turnover was 33.46%. There were 99 general seats in NWFP assembly, 22 reserved seats for women and 3 seats are reserved for minorities, total seats are 124. After ANP, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) took the second position with 30 seats, and on third Pakistan Muslim League (Q) won 6 seats. Results of 2008 Provincial NWFP Assembly General Election are given below as per the constituencies. By clicking on the constituency (halqa) number you can see the full scorecard, including winning candidate, and runner ups, according to the political parties, and the voters turnout.
General Elections 2008

2008 Election Constituencies of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah