General Elections 2008

PB-40 Balochistan Assembly Khuzdar-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Muhammad Rahim from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 9784 votes, the second runner up was Aurangzaib from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 8109 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 58288 voters registered in PB-40, out of which 22046 votes were polled out, 21411 votes were valid and 841 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.82 % for PB-40 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-40 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-40

Vote Registered 58288
Vote Polled 22046
Valid Votes 21411
Rejected Votes 841
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.82 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-40

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Rahim Pakistan Muslim League 9784
Aurangzaib Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 8109
Molvi Ghulam Haider Noshkvi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2922
Pir Bakhsh Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 281

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-14 PB-38 PB-31 PB-43 PB-33 PB-42 PB-20 PB-35 PB-26 PB-45 PB-11 PB-5 PB-7 PB-41 PB-46 PB-29 PB-34 PB-39 PB-21 PB-48 PB-4 PB-51 PB-22 PB-49 PB-9 PB-32 PB-19 PB-24 PB-30 PB-1 PB-27 PB-28 PB-40 PB-10 PB-13 PB-17 PB-18 PB-25 PB-6 PB-2 PB-8 PB-47