General Elections 2008

PB-14 Balochistan Assembly Jaffarabad-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Masood Ali Khan from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 41801 votes, the second runner up was Abdul Qadir Luni. from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 24916 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 110104 voters registered in PB-14, out of which 71515 votes were polled out, 71062 votes were valid and 467 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 64.95 % for PB-14 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-14 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-14

Vote Registered 110104
Vote Polled 71515
Valid Votes 71062
Rejected Votes 467
Percentage of Votes Polled 64.95 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-14

Candidates Party Votes
Masood Ali Khan Pakistan Muslim League 41801
Abdul Qadir Luni. Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 24916
Khalil-u-rehman Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3407
Muhammad Ashraf. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 724
Sardar Muhammad Israr Tareen Independent 105
Qadir Jan Tareen Independent 62
Faiz Muhammad Independent 47

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-7 PB-39 PB-10 PB-27 PB-21 PB-38 PB-13 PB-17 PB-1 PB-2 PB-6 PB-16 PB-37 PB-24 PB-23 PB-41 PB-8 PB-50 PB-29 PB-19 PB-14 PB-45 PB-18 PB-34 PB-48 PB-3 PB-11 PB-25 PB-42 PB-12 PB-30 PB-9 PB-46 PB-20 PB-40 PB-22 PB-28 PB-36 PB-5 PB-44 PB-35 PB-51