General Elections 2008

PB-13 Balochistan Assembly Jaffarabad-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Haji Muhammad Nawaz from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 36761 votes, the second runner up was Haji Wali Muhammad from Independent who got 21069 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 144053 voters registered in PB-13, out of which 58663 votes were polled out, 58662 votes were valid and 409 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.72 % for PB-13 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-13 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-13

Vote Registered 144053
Vote Polled 58663
Valid Votes 58662
Rejected Votes 409
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.72 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-13

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Muhammad Nawaz Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 36761
Haji Wali Muhammad Independent 21069
Muhammad Akram Kakar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 464
Mr. Hidayatullah Achazai Independent 167
Haji Sahib Jan Kakar. Awami National Party 104
Muhammad Hashim Khan Pakistan Democratic Party 51
Haji Asmatullah Kakar Independent 22
Naseebullah Khan Advocate Independent 20
Hameedullah Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-17 PB-27 PB-47 PB-8 PB-16 PB-4 PB-32 PB-51 PB-45 PB-31 PB-48 PB-6 PB-36 PB-3 PB-30 PB-50 PB-25 PB-11 PB-24 PB-2 PB-28 PB-14 PB-9 PB-23 PB-34 PB-37 PB-1 PB-42 PB-35 PB-21 PB-44 PB-26 PB-43 PB-13 PB-22 PB-29 PB-39 PB-46 PB-5 PB-19 PB-20 PB-49