General Elections 2008

PB-51 Balochistan Assembly Gawadar - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Mir Hammal Kalmati from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 15343 votes, the second runner up was Ashraf from Independent who got 8246 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 83913 voters registered in PB-51, out of which 34032 votes were polled out, 32806 votes were valid and 1229 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.56 % for PB-51 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-51 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-51

Vote Registered 83913
Vote Polled 34032
Valid Votes 32806
Rejected Votes 1229
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.56 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-51

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Hammal Kalmati Pakistan Muslim League 15343
Ashraf Independent 8246
Syed Mayar Jan Noori Independent 6953
Abdul Rahim Zafar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 1959
Mir Chakar Saeed Independent 195
Haji Muhamamd Anwar Independent 110

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-50 PB-39 PB-5 PB-33 PB-28 PB-6 PB-41 PB-36 PB-35 PB-30 PB-14 PB-12 PB-3 PB-27 PB-21 PB-40 PB-16 PB-9 PB-1 PB-37 PB-22 PB-26 PB-7 PB-2 PB-45 PB-8 PB-32 PB-25 PB-13 PB-46 PB-29 PB-17 PB-23 PB-4 PB-24 PB-51 PB-49 PB-11 PB-31 PB-18 PB-44 PB-42