Meena Kumari Poetry - Meena Kumari Shayari, Urdu Ghazal, Nazam Collection

Meena Kumari Poetry, Meena Kumari Shayari

1933 - 1972 Mumbai

Meena Kumari Poetry in Urdu is famous among poetry lovers. Everyone love to read Meena Kumari Urdu Shayari. Best and vast collection of Meena Kumari Urdu Shayari is available at UrduPoint. We update it regularly so that you don’t miss any latest Meena Kumari Poetry in Urdu.

Meena Kumari was born on 1 August 1933. She was born as Mahjabeen Bano. She was an Indian film actress, singer and poet under the pen name "Naaz".  She is popularly known as The Tragedy Queen. She is also called Female Guru Dutt of Hindi Films and is often remembered as the Cinderella of the Indian films.

 Music Director Naushad said "Hindi film industry may produce great actresses but there would never be another Meena Kumari".  It is said that throughout her life, Meena Kumari had a love–hate relationship with the movies.

Meena Kumari won four Filmfare Awards in the Best Actress category and was the recipient of the inaugural Filmfare Awards (1954) Best Actress Award for Baiju Bawra and had a consecutive win in the second Filmfare Awards (1955) for Parineeta. Kumari made history at the 10th Filmfare (1963), by receiving all of the nominations for Best Actress and won for her performance in Sahib Bibi Aur Ghulam. In the 13th Filmfare (1966), Kumari won her last Best Actress Filmfare award for Kaajal.