General Elections 2013

PS-24 Sindh Assembly Nawab Shah-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Sindh Election, Tariq Masood Arain from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 35736 votes, the second runner up was Asim Kabeer Khanzada from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 26798 votes. 47 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 153419 voters registered in PS-24, out of which 78031 votes were polled out, 76461 votes were valid and 2015 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.86 % for PS-24 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-24 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-24

Vote Registered 153419
Vote Polled 78031
Valid Votes 76461
Rejected Votes 2015
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.86 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-24

Candidates Party Votes
Tariq Masood Arain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 35736
Asim Kabeer Khanzada Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 26798
Syed Sajjad Hussain Shah Taqvi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 5831
Gulzar Ahmed Fauji Bahi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 1749
Mohsin Ali Shaikh Independent 1525
Amanullah Mughal Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 1476
Nisar Ali Keerio Sindh Taraqi Passand Party (Stp) 1007
Zafar Ali Shah Majlis-e-wahdat-e-muslimeen Pakistan 846
Ghulam Sarwar Khaskheli Independent 364
Ibrahim Independent 115
Hina Independent 86
Asadullah Magsi Independent 80
Syed Waheed Din Shah Independent 67
Abid Hussain Ramay Independent 65
Zulfiqar Bhatti Awami Muslim League Pakistan 58
Ayaz Ali Nonari Independent 57
Muhammad Maqsood Rajput Sunni Ittehad Council 54
Umer Gul Awami National Party 53
Javed Chandio Independent 51
Gulzar Ali Keerio Independent 36
Waheed Murad Alias Naveed Jan Independent 34
Ghulam Mujtaba Khaskheli Independent 31
Ghulam Muhammad Gulab Independent 30
Habibullah Independent 26
Jan Muhammad Khan Independent 26
Javed Iqbal Arain Independent 26
Farhan Riaz Memon Independent 21
Zulfiqar Ali Mallah Independent 19
Mian Abdul Sattar Arain Independent 17
Chandar Das Independent 16
Qazi Gohar Independent 14
Muhammad Shahid Arain Independent 14
Engineer Tahir Baloch Independent 13
Jan Muhammad Khaskheli Independent 12
Abdul Khaliq Arain Independent 12
Ali Asghar Rind Independent 12
Mohammad Saleem Shaikh Independent 11
Ishtiaque Ahmed Mangi Independent 11
Muhammad Aslam Bhatti Independent 10
Wali Muhammad Independent 10
Abid Ali Independent 10
Mohammad Yaqoob Qadri Independent 7
Mohammad Ismail Independent 6
Abdul Waheed Phanwar Independent 6
Munwar Manzoor Arain Independent 5
Rajab Ali Khaskheli Independent 5
Babar Nisar Memon Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2013 Election

PS-5 PS-10 PS-1 PS-31 PS-104 PS-35 PS-40 PS-118 PS-58 PS-88 PS-94 PS-43 PS-22 PS-36 PS-54 PS-110 PS-84 PS-38 PS-46 PS-78 PS-52 PS-4 PS-13 PS-100 PS-72 PS-96 PS-42 PS-81 PS-8 PS-70 PS-109 PS-69 PS-101 PS-74 PS-119 PS-62 PS-121 PS-87 PS-37 PS-124 PS-41 PS-63