General Elections 2013

PS-79 Sindh Assembly Thatta-III - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Sindh Election, Waryam Faqeer from Pakistan Muslim League (F) was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 52627 votes, the second runner up was Choudhary Mohammad Asim Taleh from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 37524 votes. 18 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 147228 voters registered in PS-79, out of which 96401 votes were polled out, 94665 votes were valid and 2289 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.5 % for PS-79 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-79 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-79

Vote Registered 147228
Vote Polled 96401
Valid Votes 94665
Rejected Votes 2289
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.5 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-79

Candidates Party Votes
Waryam Faqeer Pakistan Muslim League (F) 52627
Choudhary Mohammad Asim Taleh Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 37524
Ghulam Nabi Lali Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 2107
Molna Maqbool Ahmed Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 705
Darya Khan Jhulan Independent 628
Mazhar Rasool Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 349
Amin Nasra Choudry Pakistan Muslim League 333
Faqir Noor Hassan Independent 292
Liaqat Ali Independent 24
Muhammad Suleman Soofi Independent 16
Muhammad Malook Rind Independent 15
Madad Ali Khaskheli Independent 11
Ghulam Abbas Sanjrani Independent 10
Imran Rind Islami Tehreek Pakistan 8
Muhammad Suleman Dahri Advocate Independent 6
Faiz Alam Junejo Independent 4
Rana Rashid Ali Khan Independent 3
Adbul Rehman Thaheem Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2013 Election

PS-121 PS-97 PS-130 PS-127 PS-58 PS-102 PS-96 PS-28 PS-24 PS-10 PS-94 PS-76 PS-77 PS-75 PS-90 PS-85 PS-72 PS-110 PS-43 PS-52 PS-111 PS-36 PS-69 PS-3 PS-109 PS-21 PS-65 PS-78 PS-55 PS-1 PS-63 PS-56 PS-108 PS-33 PS-54 PS-119 PS-18 PS-118 PS-122 PS-113 PS-129 PS-84