General Elections 2008

PB-26 Balochistan Assembly Quetta-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Abdul Rehman Jamali from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 22087 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Naeem from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 9274 votes. 26 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 153708 voters registered in PB-26, out of which 35626 votes were polled out, 33871 votes were valid and 1755 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 23.17 % for PB-26 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-26 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-26

Vote Registered 153708
Vote Polled 35626
Valid Votes 33871
Rejected Votes 1755
Percentage of Votes Polled 23.17 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-26

Candidates Party Votes
Abdul Rehman Jamali Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22087
Muhammad Naeem Pakistan Muslim League (N) 9274
Mir Hassan Sasoli Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1106
Mir Abdul Rasool Muhammad Hasni Independent 1038
Lal Bakhsh Khan Khoso Independent 520
Mir Asadullah Khan Khosa Independent 261
Haji Attaullah Independent 167
Haji Ali Akbar Jattak Independent 136
Muhammad Ali Independent 131
Mir Sona Khan Khosa Independent 96
Muhammad Nadeem Khosa Independent 48
Muhammad Gul Rind Independent 32
Haji Naseer Ahmed Khosa Independent 29
Abdul Razzaq Bangulzai Independent 29
Haji Mushtaq Ahmed Khosa Independent 27
Mir Sohbat Khan Khosa Independent 24
Nizamuddin Bangulzai Independent 23
Mir Ubaidullah Abro Independent 22
Mir Nasrullah Khan Khosa Independent 15
Syed Sharif Ali Shah Independent 14
Noor Muhammad Samalani Independent 12
Mir Manzoor Ahmed Khosa Independent 10
Abdul Khaliq Independent 8
Mir Niaz Ahmed Umrani Independent 4
Sardar Murred Ahmed Bhatti Independent 3
Nasrullah Khan Khosa Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-50 PB-45 PB-51 PB-35 PB-25 PB-6 PB-42 PB-46 PB-8 PB-33 PB-30 PB-39 PB-16 PB-22 PB-27 PB-41 PB-37 PB-19 PB-10 PB-20 PB-23 PB-29 PB-47 PB-17 PB-24 PB-31 PB-36 PB-14 PB-28 PB-43 PB-49 PB-4 PB-12 PB-13 PB-18 PB-40 PB-48 PB-5 PB-21 PB-1 PB-7 PB-3