General Elections 2008

PK-12 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Upper Dir-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Mian Iftikhar Hussain from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 13072 votes, the second runner up was Khaliq Ur Rehman from Pakistan Muslim League who got 12655 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 109352 voters registered in PK-12, out of which 42449 votes were polled out, 41493 votes were valid and 1025 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.81 % for PK-12 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-12 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-12

Vote Registered 109352
Vote Polled 42449
Valid Votes 41493
Rejected Votes 1025
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.81 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-12

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Iftikhar Hussain Awami National Party 13072
Khaliq Ur Rehman Pakistan Muslim League 12655
Syed Iftikhar Ali Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 8835
Engineer Iqbal Zafar Jhagra Pakistan Muslim League (N) 6614
Dolat Khan Independent 296
Mian Nasrullah Khan Independent 21

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-64 PK-87 PK-85 PK-24 PK-61 PK-8 PK-84 PK-35 PK-47 PK-11 PK-6 PK-54 PK-60 PK-46 PK-48 PK-52 PK-39 PK-43 PK-72 PK-44 PK-79 PK-41 PK-59 PK-97 PK-91 PK-94 PK-15 PK-4 PK-16 PK-65 PK-68 PK-98 PK-89 PK-40 PK-96 PK-70 PK-58 PK-10 PK-29 PK-3 PK-14 PK-32