General Elections 2008

PK-14 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Lower Dir-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Liaqat Ali Shabab from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 11194 votes, the second runner up was Aftab Ahmad Khan from Awami National Party who got 10881 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 91009 voters registered in PK-14, out of which 27742 votes were polled out, 27123 votes were valid and 620 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.48 % for PK-14 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-14 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-14

Vote Registered 91009
Vote Polled 27742
Valid Votes 27123
Rejected Votes 620
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.48 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-14

Candidates Party Votes
Liaqat Ali Shabab Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11194
Aftab Ahmad Khan Awami National Party 10881
Maulana Moh: Mujahid Khan Al-hussan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2551
Fayaz Khan Kheshgi Pakistan Muslim League 2182
Abdul Haq Pakistan Muslim League (N) 253
Mehboob Ahmad Independent 62

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-48 PK-63 PK-83 PK-87 PK-65 PK-98 PK-23 PK-35 PK-15 PK-89 PK-7 PK-59 PK-36 PK-9 PK-10 PK-29 PK-90 PK-97 PK-79 PK-75 PK-94 PK-93 PK-64 PK-70 PK-54 PK-3 PK-96 PK-11 PK-38 PK-77 PK-51 PK-56 PK-37 PK-18 PK-6 PK-52 PK-95 PK-47 PK-50 PK-80 PK-16 PK-74