General Elections 2008

PK-96 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Dera Ismail Khan-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Mohammad Zamin Khan Advocate from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 6925 votes, the second runner up was Naeem Jan from Awami National Party who got 4674 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 83717 voters registered in PK-96, out of which 14504 votes were polled out, 14043 votes were valid and 461 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 17.33 % for PK-96 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-96 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-96

Vote Registered 83717
Vote Polled 14504
Valid Votes 14043
Rejected Votes 461
Percentage of Votes Polled 17.33 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-96

Candidates Party Votes
Mohammad Zamin Khan Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6925
Naeem Jan Awami National Party 4674
Dr.shaukat Ali Pakistan Muslim League 1336
Dildad Khan Wardag Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 578
Dr. Behramand Khan Independent 126
Habibullah Independent 74
Mohammad Israr Advocate Independent 69

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-90 PK-78 PK-3 PK-15 PK-62 PK-59 PK-39 PK-54 PK-93 PK-83 PK-37 PK-11 PK-12 PK-69 PK-94 PK-46 PK-64 PK-26 PK-36 PK-50 PK-58 PK-43 PK-41 PK-99 PK-53 PK-1 PK-14 PK-16 PK-76 PK-72 PK-35 PK-24 PK-17 PK-84 PK-52 PK-25 PK-81 PK-48 PK-56 PK-34 PK-8 PK-95