General Elections 2008

PK-49 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Mardan-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Raja Faisal Zaman from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 27654 votes, the second runner up was Raja Sheraz Haider Zaman from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 15353 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 107928 voters registered in PK-49, out of which 55932 votes were polled out, 54339 votes were valid and 1639 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.8 % for PK-49 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-49 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-49

Vote Registered 107928
Vote Polled 55932
Valid Votes 54339
Rejected Votes 1639
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.8 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-49

Candidates Party Votes
Raja Faisal Zaman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 27654
Raja Sheraz Haider Zaman Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15353
Saleem Akhtar Awan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7445
Sardar Ahmad Yar Jang Khan Durrani Pakistan Muslim League 3448
Mian Hamid Rehman Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 439

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-94 PK-43 PK-59 PK-12 PK-63 PK-36 PK-87 PK-46 PK-33 PK-49 PK-77 PK-11 PK-55 PK-24 PK-98 PK-64 PK-91 PK-5 PK-6 PK-72 PK-68 PK-89 PK-95 PK-4 PK-18 PK-40 PK-66 PK-96 PK-48 PK-69 PK-17 PK-19 PK-25 PK-99 PK-2 PK-57 PK-81 PK-58 PK-7 PK-88 PK-51 PK-47