General Elections 2008

PK-65 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Nowshera-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Samiullah Khan Alizai from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 24046 votes, the second runner up was Moulana Lutf-ur-rehman from Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) who got 19941 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 80229 voters registered in PK-65, out of which 44851 votes were polled out, 44313 votes were valid and 538 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.90 % for PK-65 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-65 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-65

Vote Registered 80229
Vote Polled 44851
Valid Votes 44313
Rejected Votes 538
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.90 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-65

Candidates Party Votes
Samiullah Khan Alizai Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24046
Moulana Lutf-ur-rehman Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) 19941
Sakhi Noor Salam Independent 104
Muhammad Fayyaz Qadri Independent 83
Junaid Ahmed Gandapur Independent 47
Makhdoomzada Altaf Hussain Shah Independent 44
Yasmeen Beham Lang Independent 34
Makhdoomzada Muhammad Aftab Haider Shah Independent 14

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-83 PK-41 PK-2 PK-20 PK-37 PK-5 PK-69 PK-57 PK-10 PK-73 PK-77 PK-78 PK-76 PK-45 PK-15 PK-34 PK-84 PK-58 PK-96 PK-40 PK-51 PK-49 PK-79 PK-9 PK-3 PK-35 PK-46 PK-32 PK-95 PK-87 PK-55 PK-1 PK-48 PK-66 PK-27 PK-54 PK-91 PK-61 PK-56 PK-23 PK-68 PK-90