General Elections 2008

PK-43 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Swabi-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Mufti Syed Janan from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 11180 votes, the second runner up was Alhaj Mohammad Farid Mufaqir from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 7010 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 84200 voters registered in PK-43, out of which 22592 votes were polled out, 22052 votes were valid and 540 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 27 % for PK-43 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-43 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-43

Vote Registered 84200
Vote Polled 22592
Valid Votes 22052
Rejected Votes 540
Percentage of Votes Polled 27 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-43

Candidates Party Votes
Mufti Syed Janan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 11180
Alhaj Mohammad Farid Mufaqir Pakistan Muslim League (N) 7010
Azam Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3228
Bismillah Khan Independent 539
Qari Mohammad Abdullah Bangash Pakistan Bachao Party 95

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-75 PK-71 PK-25 PK-43 PK-76 PK-62 PK-55 PK-29 PK-66 PK-77 PK-44 PK-40 PK-73 PK-53 PK-95 PK-48 PK-51 PK-65 PK-83 PK-63 PK-18 PK-2 PK-36 PK-26 PK-35 PK-39 PK-9 PK-3 PK-61 PK-6 PK-32 PK-27 PK-8 PK-93 PK-92 PK-78 PK-57 PK-45 PK-11 PK-86 PK-17 PK-49