General Elections 2008

PK-69 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Peshawar-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Ghulam Qadir Khan Bhetni from Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 16319 votes, the second runner up was Habibullah Khan Kundi from Independent who got 13668 votes. 21 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 125006 voters registered in PK-69, out of which 46374 votes were polled out, 45713 votes were valid and 661 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37 % for PK-69 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-69 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-69

Vote Registered 125006
Vote Polled 46374
Valid Votes 45713
Rejected Votes 661
Percentage of Votes Polled 37 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-69

Candidates Party Votes
Ghulam Qadir Khan Bhetni Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) 16319
Habibullah Khan Kundi Independent 13668
Dawar Khan Kundi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12986
Wali Jan Independent 1005
Kismatullah Miyani Independent 488
Sajjad Ahmed Marwat Independent 272
Ayatullah Independent 212
Dr. Sheikh Ahsanullah Khan Independent 174
Naik Badshah Independent 140
Jaan Alam Khan Independent 135
Ismatullah Independent 100
Khan Badshah Independent 58
Liaquatullah Khan Independent 51
Waheedullah Khan Kundi Independent 23
Malik Gulistan Khan Independent 20
Nazar Hayat Tehrik-e-istiqlal Pakistan 19
Mustafa Kundi Independent 16
Rasheedullah Kundi Advocate Independent 16
Rahat Afshan Independent 5
Alhaaj Muhammad Saeed Khan Independent 4
Muhammad Javed Khan Tarokhel Advocate Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-92 PK-14 PK-65 PK-35 PK-57 PK-62 PK-17 PK-6 PK-71 PK-83 PK-76 PK-11 PK-2 PK-89 PK-50 PK-85 PK-15 PK-51 PK-49 PK-86 PK-75 PK-78 PK-5 PK-12 PK-70 PK-93 PK-1 PK-66 PK-24 PK-29 PK-40 PK-74 PK-45 PK-36 PK-41 PK-32 PK-88 PK-55 PK-39 PK-56 PK-94 PK-52