General Elections 2008

PK-16 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Lower Dir-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Pervaiz Ahmad Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 9531 votes, the second runner up was Qurban Ali Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 7753 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 72204 voters registered in PK-16, out of which 25574 votes were polled out, 24621 votes were valid and 965 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.42 % for PK-16 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-16 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-16

Vote Registered 72204
Vote Polled 25574
Valid Votes 24621
Rejected Votes 965
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.42 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-16

Candidates Party Votes
Pervaiz Ahmad Khan Awami National Party 9531
Qurban Ali Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7753
Mian Rahim Shah Kakakhel Pakistan Muslim League 2982
Muhammad Tahir Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2263
Qari Zahoor Ahmad Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1981
Dr. Umer Hayat Independent 111

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-61 PK-56 PK-27 PK-77 PK-8 PK-76 PK-78 PK-47 PK-24 PK-60 PK-18 PK-10 PK-59 PK-52 PK-93 PK-79 PK-73 PK-25 PK-38 PK-97 PK-11 PK-29 PK-58 PK-36 PK-92 PK-57 PK-63 PK-1 PK-4 PK-46 PK-32 PK-44 PK-85 PK-95 PK-6 PK-20 PK-81 PK-43 PK-51 PK-33 PK-86 PK-91