General Elections 2008

PK-6 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Swat-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Muhammad Almgir Khalil from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 9742 votes, the second runner up was Ashfaq Ahmed Khalil from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 9103 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 96372 voters registered in PK-6, out of which 30325 votes were polled out, 29648 votes were valid and 810 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 31.46 % for PK-6 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-6 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-6

Vote Registered 96372
Vote Polled 30325
Valid Votes 29648
Rejected Votes 810
Percentage of Votes Polled 31.46 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-6

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Almgir Khalil Awami National Party 9742
Ashfaq Ahmed Khalil Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9103
Shah Hussain Afridi Pakistan Muslim League 3822
Aurangzeb Khan Khalil Independent 2441
Hikmat Khan Khalil Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1752
Shaheen Ullah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1464
Arbab Hamid Nawaz Khan Independent 500
Malik Rehmanullah Independent 474
Junaid Habib Independent 194
Akhlaq Ahmed Independent 103
Sayed Atta Ullah Shah Independent 53

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-18 PK-45 PK-31 PK-9 PK-82 PK-35 PK-6 PK-47 PK-4 PK-53 PK-92 PK-33 PK-26 PK-43 PK-58 PK-62 PK-89 PK-63 PK-93 PK-75 PK-52 PK-16 PK-78 PK-34 PK-84 PK-14 PK-23 PK-25 PK-17 PK-11 PK-57 PK-99 PK-90 PK-73 PK-71 PK-41 PK-7 PK-64 PK-32 PK-80 PK-79 PK-60