General Elections 2008

PK-29 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Battagram-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Abdul Akbar Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 11715 votes, the second runner up was Gul Nawaz Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 8654 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 101388 voters registered in PK-29, out of which 33073 votes were polled out, 31854 votes were valid and 1282 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 32.62 % for PK-29 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-29 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-29

Vote Registered 101388
Vote Polled 33073
Valid Votes 31854
Rejected Votes 1282
Percentage of Votes Polled 32.62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-29

Candidates Party Votes
Abdul Akbar Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11715
Gul Nawaz Khan Pakistan Muslim League 8654
Syed Zahid Jamal Awami National Party 5520
Shah Rukh Aman Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3938
Maulana Mubbarak Ahmed Haqqani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1962
Zafar Ali Khan Adv: Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 65

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-93 PK-92 PK-94 PK-95 PK-79 PK-50 PK-39 PK-20 PK-99 PK-75 PK-63 PK-62 PK-98 PK-96 PK-84 PK-64 PK-54 PK-27 PK-51 PK-57 PK-44 PK-28 PK-56 PK-45 PK-87 PK-4 PK-68 PK-58 PK-88 PK-73 PK-7 PK-6 PK-9 PK-49 PK-83 PK-46 PK-33 PK-32 PK-14 PK-47 PK-3 PK-77