General Elections 2013

PS-78 Sindh Assembly Thatta-II - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Sindh Election, Saeed Khan Nizamani from Pakistan Muslim League (F) was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 46929 votes, the second runner up was Choudhary Abid Farooque from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 31947 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 148012 voters registered in PS-78, out of which 83372 votes were polled out, 81805 votes were valid and 2011 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.33 % for PS-78 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-78 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-78

Vote Registered 148012
Vote Polled 83372
Valid Votes 81805
Rejected Votes 2011
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.33 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-78

Candidates Party Votes
Saeed Khan Nizamani Pakistan Muslim League (F) 46929
Choudhary Abid Farooque Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31947
Ghulam Murtaza Papu Shar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1807
Ahmed Hassan Abbasi Independent 564
Hamid Hussain Qureshi Pakistan Muslim League 218
Nadeem Independent 115
Muhammed Karim Awami National Party 82
Muhammed Riaz Chohan Independent 47
Fida Hussain Dero Independent 46
Muhammed Murad Urf Murad Ali Independent 28
Attique U Rehman Independent 22
Choudhary Abid Farooque Millat Party 0
Fida Hussain Dero Millat Party 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2013 Election

PS-128 PS-18 PS-33 PS-61 PS-73 PS-92 PS-19 PS-81 PS-46 PS-75 PS-49 PS-101 PS-127 PS-51 PS-124 PS-44 PS-86 PS-12 PS-88 PS-107 PS-105 PS-62 PS-20 PS-98 PS-102 PS-42 PS-68 PS-54 PS-112 PS-14 PS-1 PS-48 PS-74 PS-40 PS-94 PS-70 PS-109 PS-90 PS-31 PS-26 PS-55 PS-25