General Elections 2008

PK-39 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Abbottabad-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Doctor Iqbal Din from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 10232 votes, the second runner up was Imtiaz Shahid Qureshi from Independent who got 7816 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 110957 voters registered in PK-39, out of which 29619 votes were polled out, 28994 votes were valid and 635 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 26.69 % for PK-39 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-39 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-39

Vote Registered 110957
Vote Polled 29619
Valid Votes 28994
Rejected Votes 635
Percentage of Votes Polled 26.69 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-39

Candidates Party Votes
Doctor Iqbal Din Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 10232
Imtiaz Shahid Qureshi Independent 7816
Nisar Khan Advocate Awami National Party 2006
Abdul Manan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 243

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-34 PK-79 PK-4 PK-76 PK-66 PK-15 PK-73 PK-5 PK-35 PK-64 PK-88 PK-78 PK-39 PK-70 PK-14 PK-37 PK-62 PK-2 PK-89 PK-50 PK-25 PK-1 PK-38 PK-93 PK-3 PK-19 PK-26 PK-63 PK-99 PK-6 PK-20 PK-10 PK-49 PK-46 PK-65 PK-47 PK-36 PK-91 PK-29 PK-57 PK-83 PK-55