General Elections 2008

PK-72 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Peshawar-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Adnan Khan from Independent was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 15121 votes, the second runner up was Hamid Shah from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 12972 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 92324 voters registered in PK-72, out of which 43857 votes were polled out, 43366 votes were valid and 491 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.5 % for PK-72 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-72 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-72

Vote Registered 92324
Vote Polled 43857
Valid Votes 43366
Rejected Votes 491
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.5 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-72

Candidates Party Votes
Adnan Khan Independent 15121
Hamid Shah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 12972
Dr Sahib Zaman Independent 10437
Rast Baz Khan Awami National Party 4207
Razidullah Independent 418
Raham Baz Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 200
Rehmatullah Khan Wazir Independent 11

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-45 PK-60 PK-65 PK-28 PK-87 PK-69 PK-17 PK-94 PK-55 PK-92 PK-38 PK-16 PK-3 PK-7 PK-74 PK-33 PK-66 PK-25 PK-53 PK-37 PK-70 PK-34 PK-32 PK-72 PK-90 PK-97 PK-58 PK-47 PK-46 PK-31 PK-93 PK-44 PK-61 PK-10 PK-82 PK-9 PK-88 PK-79 PK-64 PK-84 PK-62 PK-26