General Elections 2008

PK-62 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Nowshera-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Mehmood Alam from Independent was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 3261 votes, the second runner up was Maulana Asmat Ullah from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 2688 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 69173 voters registered in PK-62, out of which 8674 votes were polled out, 8917 votes were valid and 162 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 12.54 % for PK-62 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-62 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-62

Vote Registered 69173
Vote Polled 8674
Valid Votes 8917
Rejected Votes 162
Percentage of Votes Polled 12.54 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-62

Candidates Party Votes
Mehmood Alam Independent 3261
Maulana Asmat Ullah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2688
Rozi Khan Independent 1395
Khadeem Ullah Independent 1125
Alamgir Khan Independent 373
Abdur Rehman Independent 75

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-75 PK-18 PK-9 PK-45 PK-53 PK-2 PK-26 PK-20 PK-60 PK-96 PK-88 PK-12 PK-97 PK-47 PK-58 PK-80 PK-56 PK-31 PK-77 PK-44 PK-79 PK-8 PK-49 PK-32 PK-10 PK-40 PK-84 PK-24 PK-73 PK-62 PK-14 PK-83 PK-48 PK-15 PK-38 PK-43 PK-94 PK-78 PK-50 PK-3 PK-98 PK-65