General Elections 2008

PK-98 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Dera Ismail Khan-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Syed Muhammad Ali Shah Bacha from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 17654 votes, the second runner up was Nek Amal Khan from Awami National Party who got 12048 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 111318 voters registered in PK-98, out of which 37859 votes were polled out, 36524 votes were valid and 1413 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34 % for PK-98 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-98 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-98

Vote Registered 111318
Vote Polled 37859
Valid Votes 36524
Rejected Votes 1413
Percentage of Votes Polled 34 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-98

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Muhammad Ali Shah Bacha Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17654
Nek Amal Khan Awami National Party 12048
Muhammad Amin Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2711
Gul Zamin Pakistan Muslim League 2060
Muhammad Idress Bacha Pakistan Muslim League (N) 955
Rafiq Azam Bacha Independent 35
Jehangir Khan Independent 23

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-5 PK-63 PK-9 PK-7 PK-62 PK-34 PK-23 PK-95 PK-20 PK-92 PK-26 PK-68 PK-24 PK-38 PK-19 PK-99 PK-80 PK-6 PK-27 PK-94 PK-76 PK-16 PK-75 PK-65 PK-17 PK-40 PK-58 PK-49 PK-37 PK-56 PK-54 PK-93 PK-10 PK-35 PK-74 PK-33 PK-88 PK-69 PK-84 PK-36 PK-87 PK-97