General Elections 2008

PK-89 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Bannu-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Saleem Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 12960 votes, the second runner up was Moulana Abdur Rehman from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 12322 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 115531 voters registered in PK-89, out of which 52393 votes were polled out, 50459 votes were valid and 1955 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.34 % for PK-89 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-89 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-89

Vote Registered 115531
Vote Polled 52393
Valid Votes 50459
Rejected Votes 1955
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.34 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-89

Candidates Party Votes
Saleem Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12960
Moulana Abdur Rehman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 12322
Shokor Muhammad Pakistan Muslim League 7584
Fazle Rahim Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4364
Sardar Mohammad Khan Independent 894
Molvi Abdul Latil Independent 726

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-52 PK-25 PK-16 PK-14 PK-7 PK-11 PK-34 PK-51 PK-99 PK-48 PK-4 PK-87 PK-46 PK-82 PK-63 PK-31 PK-23 PK-78 PK-60 PK-8 PK-19 PK-40 PK-18 PK-75 PK-98 PK-80 PK-66 PK-41 PK-44 PK-32 PK-68 PK-6 PK-3 PK-20 PK-97 PK-81 PK-35 PK-59 PK-12 PK-95 PK-93 PK-50