General Elections 2008

PK-4 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Swat-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Syed Aqil Shah from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 6321 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Ibarhim Khan Qasmi from Independent who got 6103 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 114600 voters registered in PK-4, out of which 25712 votes were polled out, 25190 votes were valid and 553 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 22.43 % for PK-4 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-4 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-4

Vote Registered 114600
Vote Polled 25712
Valid Votes 25190
Rejected Votes 553
Percentage of Votes Polled 22.43 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-4

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Aqil Shah Awami National Party 6321
Muhammad Ibarhim Khan Qasmi Independent 6103
Kiafayat Ullah Orakzai Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5826
Mohammad Arshad Qureshi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3335
Shazia Asif Khan Independent 1726
Riaz Ahmad Bacha Independent 1037
Dr.simin Mohmood Jan Pakistan Muslim League 207
Haji Ihsan-ul-haq Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 189
Arbab Mazhar Ali Independent 139
Bashan Lal Independent 93
Malik Shad Muhammad Independent 58
Muhammad Naeem Bakhsh Independent 44
Arshad Iqbal Independent 37
Umar Gul Tehrik-e-istaqlal 34
Khalida Nasreen Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 31
Safeerullah Khan Khalil Independent 7
Malik Sajad Bashir Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-49 PK-63 PK-5 PK-27 PK-66 PK-82 PK-45 PK-38 PK-99 PK-75 PK-41 PK-79 PK-14 PK-81 PK-72 PK-29 PK-37 PK-26 PK-57 PK-1 PK-52 PK-59 PK-78 PK-3 PK-6 PK-60 PK-7 PK-90 PK-77 PK-40 PK-98 PK-68 PK-94 PK-91 PK-54 PK-53 PK-18 PK-73 PK-43 PK-86 PK-11 PK-84