General Elections 2008

PK-64 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Nowshera-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Khalifa Abdul Qayyum from Independent was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 14696 votes, the second runner up was Hafizullah Khan Alizai from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 12244 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 137936 voters registered in PK-64, out of which 44082 votes were polled out, 43065 votes were valid and 1017 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 31.95 % for PK-64 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-64 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-64

Vote Registered 137936
Vote Polled 44082
Valid Votes 43065
Rejected Votes 1017
Percentage of Votes Polled 31.95 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-64

Candidates Party Votes
Khalifa Abdul Qayyum Independent 14696
Hafizullah Khan Alizai Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12244
Nawabzada Aizad Nawaz Sadozai Independent 6905
Hafiz Hammadullah Farooq Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 5155
Rehan Malik Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2371
Haji Rehmat Khan Awami National Party 1024
Hamad Ali Rehmani Independent 233
Dr. Muhammad Younis Qureshi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 160
Abid Hussain Chughtai Independent 69
Adil Karim Qasoriya Punjab National Party 38
Abdul Qayyum Qureshi Advocate Independent 36
Motiullah Baloch Advocate Independent 33
Abdul Hakim Khan Qasoria Independent 31
Mazher Jamil Khan Ali Zai Independent 26
Al-haaj Umar Farooq Miankhel Independent 20
Kanwar Muhammad Afif Chouhan Independent 8

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-28 PK-6 PK-37 PK-72 PK-36 PK-51 PK-94 PK-74 PK-54 PK-57 PK-46 PK-55 PK-10 PK-18 PK-7 PK-11 PK-77 PK-50 PK-71 PK-40 PK-1 PK-41 PK-88 PK-63 PK-99 PK-98 PK-92 PK-24 PK-23 PK-56 PK-49 PK-89 PK-84 PK-76 PK-97 PK-81 PK-43 PK-17 PK-44 PK-19 PK-48 PK-53