General Elections 2008

PS-128 Sindh Assembly Karachi Central-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Amanullah Khan Masood from Awami National Party was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 29433 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Khan from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 22395 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 184201 voters registered in PS-128, out of which 67561 votes were polled out, 66307 votes were valid and 1135 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.6 % for PS-128 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-128 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-128

Vote Registered 184201
Vote Polled 67561
Valid Votes 66307
Rejected Votes 1135
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.6 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-128

Candidates Party Votes
Amanullah Khan Masood Awami National Party 29433
Sardar Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 22395
Tariq Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12264
Mufti Ferozuddin Hazarvi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 1921
Ahsanullah Ashraf Hazarvi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 145
Javed Iqbal Khanzada Independent 89
Ashfaq Ahmed Independent 63
Faheem Ahmed Awan Independent 39
Muhammad Saleem Independent 21
Bostan Ali Hoti Independent 16
Taj Muhammad Independent 16
Mufti Abdul Munaim Independent 14
Muhammad Anwar Shahbaz Independent 10

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-127 PS-7 PS-116 PS-41 PS-98 PS-59 PS-28 PS-22 PS-24 PS-110 PS-104 PS-73 PS-107 PS-93 PS-128 PS-54 PS-12 PS-46 PS-49 PS-11 PS-42 PS-117 PS-60 PS-36 PS-37 PS-27 PS-13 PS-95 PS-75 PS-96 PS-65 PS-100 PS-91 PS-45 PS-74 PS-103 PS-66 PS-94 PS-86 PS-40 PS-58 PS-64