General Elections 2008

PS-102 Sindh Assembly Karachi East-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Imam-ud-din Shahzad from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 98223 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Tahir Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 3784 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 149303 voters registered in PS-102, out of which 103793 votes were polled out, 102789 votes were valid and 1007 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 69.51 % for PS-102 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-102 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-102

Vote Registered 149303
Vote Polled 103793
Valid Votes 102789
Rejected Votes 1007
Percentage of Votes Polled 69.51 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-102

Candidates Party Votes
Imam-ud-din Shahzad Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 98223
Muhammad Tahir Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3784
Jalaluddin Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 539
Tariq Wasi Independent 100
Azra Magsi Independent 38

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-61 PS-74 PS-3 PS-25 PS-129 PS-38 PS-69 PS-17 PS-21 PS-55 PS-120 PS-65 PS-123 PS-70 PS-57 PS-127 PS-58 PS-75 PS-10 PS-19 PS-104 PS-107 PS-117 PS-87 PS-94 PS-77 PS-18 PS-100 PS-34 PS-67 PS-63 PS-97 PS-28 PS-41 PS-82 PS-20 PS-22 PS-48 PS-16 PS-49 PS-112 PS-2