General Elections 2008

PS-121 Sindh Assembly Karachi West-X - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Waseem Ahmed from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 73680 votes, the second runner up was Zahid Muhammad from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 4963 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 149299 voters registered in PS-121, out of which 82195 votes were polled out, 81764 votes were valid and 436 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.53 % for PS-121 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-121 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-121

Vote Registered 149299
Vote Polled 82195
Valid Votes 81764
Rejected Votes 436
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.53 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-121

Candidates Party Votes
Waseem Ahmed Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 73680
Zahid Muhammad Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4963
Hashmat Ullah Farooqi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2876
Robana Arif Independent 168
Syed Nadeem Razi Independent 33

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-119 PS-104 PS-101 PS-112 PS-48 PS-8 PS-120 PS-13 PS-80 PS-125 PS-117 PS-63 PS-79 PS-114 PS-29 PS-61 PS-1 PS-40 PS-124 PS-64 PS-57 PS-110 PS-109 PS-102 PS-24 PS-41 PS-98 PS-4 PS-95 PS-90 PS-46 PS-123 PS-121 PS-93 PS-51 PS-91 PS-113 PS-31 PS-69 PS-37 PS-76 PS-129