General Elections 2008

PS-32 Sindh Assembly Khairpur-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Manzoor Hussain Wassan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 47987 votes, the second runner up was Syed Sadaruddin Shah Rashidi from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 20098 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 164720 voters registered in PS-32, out of which 70308 votes were polled out, 68768 votes were valid and 1540 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.63 % for PS-32 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-32 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-32

Vote Registered 164720
Vote Polled 70308
Valid Votes 68768
Rejected Votes 1540
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.63 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-32

Candidates Party Votes
Manzoor Hussain Wassan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 47987
Syed Sadaruddin Shah Rashidi Pakistan Muslim League (F) 20098
Hakeem Abdul Wahid Brohi. Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 220
Syed Ali Taqi Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 205
Abdul Rauf Chandio Independent 109
Mir Ahsan Ali Independent 50
Mureed Hussain Wassan Independent 24
Hubdar Ali Panhwar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 20
Kareem Dino Wassan Independent 18
Ashraf Ali Katohar Independent 10
Dr. Mahreen Bhutto Independent 8
Syed Samar Ali Shah Independent 5
Nazar Muhammad Gaho Advocate Independent 2
Soobal Khan Balouch Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-43 PS-105 PS-37 PS-115 PS-29 PS-78 PS-73 PS-122 PS-80 PS-76 PS-101 PS-109 PS-91 PS-1 PS-127 PS-58 PS-9 PS-120 PS-96 PS-66 PS-55 PS-67 PS-71 PS-90 PS-98 PS-30 PS-10 PS-108 PS-86 PS-56 PS-59 PS-17 PS-129 PS-103 PS-113 PS-81 PS-45 PS-89 PS-22 PS-35 PS-47 PS-48