General Elections 2008

PS-5 Sindh Assembly Kashmore-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Jam Mehtab Hussain Dahar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 31606 votes, the second runner up was Ahmed Yar Khan Shar Balouch from Pakistan Muslim League who got 14154 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 125360 voters registered in PS-5, out of which 60617 votes were polled out, 58454 votes were valid and 2647 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.35 % for PS-5 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-5 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-5

Vote Registered 125360
Vote Polled 60617
Valid Votes 58454
Rejected Votes 2647
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.35 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-5

Candidates Party Votes
Jam Mehtab Hussain Dahar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31606
Ahmed Yar Khan Shar Balouch Pakistan Muslim League 14154
Jam Aqeel Ahmed Dahar Independent 12506
Muhammad Safdar S/o Muhammad Hanif Pakistan Muslim League (N) 42
Hassan Ali Dashti Independent 38
Muhammad Hanif Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 26
Rashid Ali Independent 23
Syed Bachal Shah Independent 18
Ghulam Ali Abbas Chacher Independent 17
Mian Farooq Ahmed Independent 8
Abdul Wahab Independent 6
Muhammad Afzal Haq Mahar Independent 6
Hazar Khan Mahar Independent 3
Syed Amjad Ali Shah Jillani Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-89 PS-29 PS-37 PS-99 PS-9 PS-41 PS-113 PS-51 PS-106 PS-50 PS-125 PS-68 PS-20 PS-104 PS-120 PS-123 PS-49 PS-79 PS-90 PS-92 PS-70 PS-87 PS-71 PS-56 PS-86 PS-42 PS-67 PS-107 PS-46 PS-21 PS-31 PS-122 PS-83 PS-59 PS-8 PS-119 PS-75 PS-88 PS-66 PS-64 PS-1 PS-10