General Elections 2008

PS-82 Sindh Assembly Jamshoro-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Fida Hussain Dero from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 48547 votes, the second runner up was Liaquat Ali from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 12091 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 127075 voters registered in PS-82, out of which 65151 votes were polled out, 63026 votes were valid and 2125 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51 % for PS-82 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-82 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-82

Vote Registered 127075
Vote Polled 65151
Valid Votes 63026
Rejected Votes 2125
Percentage of Votes Polled 51 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-82

Candidates Party Votes
Fida Hussain Dero Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 48547
Liaquat Ali Pakistan Muslim League (F) 12091
Ayoub Akhtar Independent 1352
Zulfiqar Ali Independent 815
Muhammad Umer Qureshi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 101
Muahmmad Azhar Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 33
Shakil Ahmed Alias Karimdad Independent 25
Sikandar Hayat Dero Independent 20
Mukhtiar Ali Shoro Independent 8
Shoukat Ali Qureshi Advocate Independent 8
Qambar Ali Mari Independent 7
Qalandar Bux Dero Independent 7
Tariq Aziz Dero Independent 6
Engineer Anwer Ali Hingoro Independent 5
Nisar Ahmed Nizamani Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-11 PS-39 PS-86 PS-37 PS-121 PS-41 PS-58 PS-116 PS-92 PS-21 PS-79 PS-73 PS-85 PS-110 PS-96 PS-31 PS-66 PS-52 PS-114 PS-64 PS-123 PS-74 PS-9 PS-106 PS-50 PS-89 PS-32 PS-2 PS-120 PS-36 PS-43 PS-71 PS-47 PS-60 PS-20 PS-6 PS-3 PS-45 PS-105 PS-17 PS-108 PS-65