General Elections 2008

PS-129 Sindh Assembly Karachi Central-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Haji Muzafar Ali Shujra from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 32985 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Alam Jamot from Independent who got 12854 votes. 20 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 208556 voters registered in PS-129, out of which 64628 votes were polled out, 63524 votes were valid and 1104 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.98 % for PS-129 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-129 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-129

Vote Registered 208556
Vote Polled 64628
Valid Votes 63524
Rejected Votes 1104
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.98 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-129

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Muzafar Ali Shujra Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 32985
Muhammad Alam Jamot Independent 12854
Gul Muhammad Mengal Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 12726
Moulana Muhammad Ghayas Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1682
Dr.shahnaz Akhtar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1331
Hafiz Muhammad Yahya Independent 660
Muhammad Rafiq Independent 365
Iqbal-ud-khan Independent 311
Zarbali Syed Awami National Party 265
Masood Khan Mandokhail Independent 69
Zaffar Ahmed Independent 65
Sohail Shehzad Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 43
Sultan Shahab Jehangir Independent 39
Moulana Abdul Sattar Independent 33
Shahid Irshad Independent 24
Moulana Iftikhar Ahmed Naqshbandi Independent 19
Muhammad Umar Jatt Independent 17
Naseer Muhammad Advocate Independent 13
Muhammad Haroon Khan Khattak Independent 7
Dr. Muhammad Akbar Gondal Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-78 PS-9 PS-73 PS-122 PS-57 PS-27 PS-40 PS-80 PS-10 PS-43 PS-72 PS-116 PS-87 PS-17 PS-38 PS-56 PS-54 PS-19 PS-65 PS-79 PS-42 PS-88 PS-102 PS-97 PS-33 PS-119 PS-98 PS-110 PS-59 PS-23 PS-28 PS-106 PS-8 PS-52 PS-96 PS-32 PS-69 PS-76 PS-34 PS-48 PS-30 PS-121