General Elections 2008

PS-83 Sindh Assembly Dadu-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Shahid Thaheem from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 46341 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Rafique Jakhro from Independent who got 773 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 109361 voters registered in PS-83, out of which 47762 votes were polled out, 47478 votes were valid and 284 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.67 % for PS-83 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-83 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-83

Vote Registered 109361
Vote Polled 47762
Valid Votes 47478
Rejected Votes 284
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.67 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-83

Candidates Party Votes
Shahid Thaheem Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 46341
Muhammad Rafique Jakhro Independent 773
Muhammad Tehseen Nirban Independent 282
Ali Muhammad Khoso Independent 30
Shahzad Gul Thaheem Independent 24
Yar Muhammad Khan Leghari Independent 17
Tariq Hussain Leghari (retired) Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) 11

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-67 PS-79 PS-11 PS-26 PS-18 PS-112 PS-41 PS-71 PS-130 PS-87 PS-89 PS-116 PS-4 PS-9 PS-49 PS-93 PS-96 PS-100 PS-16 PS-12 PS-37 PS-86 PS-120 PS-115 PS-66 PS-7 PS-126 PS-77 PS-34 PS-39 PS-75 PS-85 PS-23 PS-95 PS-92 PS-24 PS-28 PS-109 PS-69 PS-99 PS-122 PS-55