General Elections 2008

PS-28 Sindh Assembly Shaheed Benazirabad-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Sardar Jam Tamachi Unar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 33243 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Bahadur Khan Dahri from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22791 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 116863 voters registered in PS-28, out of which 46389 votes were polled out, 57238 votes were valid and 2250 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.69 % for PS-28 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-28 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-28

Vote Registered 116863
Vote Polled 46389
Valid Votes 57238
Rejected Votes 2250
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.69 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-28

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Jam Tamachi Unar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 33243
Dr. Bahadur Khan Dahri Pakistan Muslim League 22791
Ahsanullah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 356
Pervaiz Ahmed Chandio National Peoples Party 285
Ashique Hussain Dahri Independent 228
Mian Muhammad Tahir Arain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 86
Ghullam Hyder Rahu Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 44
Hassan Ali Independent 38
Khan Muhammad Dahri Independent 24
Jam Changez Unar Independent 23
Aijaz Ali Mari Independent 22
Dr. Azra Begum Independent 16
Rais Shar Muhammad Khan Uner Independent 16
Moula Bux Unar Independent 6

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-104 PS-96 PS-58 PS-16 PS-124 PS-101 PS-65 PS-47 PS-67 PS-106 PS-43 PS-92 PS-45 PS-123 PS-42 PS-30 PS-31 PS-121 PS-57 PS-17 PS-22 PS-20 PS-69 PS-128 PS-29 PS-35 PS-74 PS-75 PS-49 PS-64 PS-105 PS-102 PS-11 PS-28 PS-114 PS-90 PS-32 PS-82 PS-39 PS-46 PS-6 PS-38