General Elections 2008

PS-97 Sindh Assembly Korangi Karachi-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Adil Khan from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 54603 votes, the second runner up was Baboo Abdul Khalique Mirza from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 27221 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 164649 voters registered in PS-97, out of which 84933 votes were polled out, 83750 votes were valid and 1183 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.58 % for PS-97 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-97 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-97

Vote Registered 164649
Vote Polled 84933
Valid Votes 83750
Rejected Votes 1183
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.58 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-97

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Adil Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 54603
Baboo Abdul Khalique Mirza Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27221
Dr.naseeruddin Sawati Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1249
Jumma Khan Baber Awami National Party 256
Sajjad Hussain Shah Independent 123
Aisha Jabbar Independent 109
Syed Sakhawat Ali Independent 96
Khalifa Nawaz Ali Independent 93

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-1 PS-61 PS-96 PS-130 PS-114 PS-102 PS-74 PS-31 PS-122 PS-64 PS-72 PS-127 PS-14 PS-66 PS-107 PS-92 PS-32 PS-60 PS-121 PS-67 PS-57 PS-11 PS-98 PS-83 PS-47 PS-41 PS-108 PS-97 PS-42 PS-76 PS-79 PS-24 PS-49 PS-34 PS-99 PS-104 PS-25 PS-115 PS-77 PS-45 PS-94 PS-30