General Elections 2008

PS-6 Sindh Assembly Kashmore-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Jam Ikramullah Khan Dharejo from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 29633 votes, the second runner up was Ali Nawaz Khan Mahar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 24876 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 133988 voters registered in PS-6, out of which 56891 votes were polled out, 55074 votes were valid and 1817 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.45 % for PS-6 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-6 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-6

Vote Registered 133988
Vote Polled 56891
Valid Votes 55074
Rejected Votes 1817
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-6

Candidates Party Votes
Jam Ikramullah Khan Dharejo Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 29633
Ali Nawaz Khan Mahar Pakistan Muslim League 24876
Wazir Ahmed Ghoto (retired) Independent 170
Mir Khan Mahar Independent 128
Abdul Rasheed Pathan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 100
Syed Rehmatullah Jeelani Punjab National Party 63
Rana Mehboob Alam Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 44
Syed Abdul Latif Shah Independent 24
Jam Ghulam Qadir Dharejo Independent 18
Syed Muhammad Moosa Shah Jamhoori Wattan Party 18

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-24 PS-50 PS-83 PS-127 PS-119 PS-3 PS-57 PS-126 PS-59 PS-37 PS-108 PS-114 PS-38 PS-73 PS-61 PS-1 PS-6 PS-45 PS-31 PS-120 PS-55 PS-104 PS-4 PS-49 PS-47 PS-117 PS-130 PS-26 PS-25 PS-11 PS-58 PS-19 PS-116 PS-40 PS-110 PS-100 PS-39 PS-118 PS-77 PS-54 PS-48 PS-51