General Elections 2008

PS-110 Sindh Assembly Karachi South-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhmmad Shoaib from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 36356 votes, the second runner up was Habib Jan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 28388 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 190195 voters registered in PS-110, out of which 65911 votes were polled out, 65199 votes were valid and 686 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34.65 % for PS-110 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-110 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-110

Vote Registered 190195
Vote Polled 65911
Valid Votes 65199
Rejected Votes 686
Percentage of Votes Polled 34.65 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-110

Candidates Party Votes
Muhmmad Shoaib Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 36356
Habib Jan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 28388
Shabbir Abu Talib Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 230
Muhammad Asif Siddiqui Independent 38
Irfan Independent 35
Ameer Ali Mansoori Independent 25
Sultan Mehmood Tajwani Independent 17

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-125 PS-104 PS-31 PS-37 PS-11 PS-76 PS-39 PS-46 PS-82 PS-101 PS-22 PS-102 PS-13 PS-5 PS-51 PS-57 PS-32 PS-113 PS-52 PS-94 PS-29 PS-18 PS-24 PS-105 PS-90 PS-79 PS-42 PS-130 PS-34 PS-16 PS-38 PS-25 PS-12 PS-114 PS-103 PS-97 PS-107 PS-86 PS-1 PS-30 PS-2 PS-69