General Elections 2008

PS-17 Sindh Assembly Kashmore-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Sardar Mir Ghulam Abid Khan Sundrani from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 23912 votes, the second runner up was Raja Ghous Bux Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 22680 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 118710 voters registered in PS-17, out of which 48414 votes were polled out, 46780 votes were valid and 1634 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.78 % for PS-17 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-17 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-17

Vote Registered 118710
Vote Polled 48414
Valid Votes 46780
Rejected Votes 1634
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.78 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-17

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Mir Ghulam Abid Khan Sundrani Pakistan Muslim League 23912
Raja Ghous Bux Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22680
Dr. Waqar Khuwaja Pakistan Muslim League (N) 99
Mir Shabir Ali Bijarani Independent 18
Mir Ghulam Wahid Alias Nasrullah Khan Sundrani Independent 18
Sardar Tegho Khan Independent 16
Mir Hazar Khan Bijarani Independent 14
Mukhtiar Ahmed Independent 12
Ghulam Asghar Khan Independent 6
Lal Bux Meerani Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 3
Dr. Khadim Hussain Khosa Independent 2
Fida Hussain Meerani Independent 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-56 PS-99 PS-108 PS-32 PS-94 PS-105 PS-124 PS-130 PS-110 PS-79 PS-26 PS-85 PS-11 PS-111 PS-33 PS-121 PS-5 PS-8 PS-39 PS-70 PS-27 PS-98 PS-126 PS-43 PS-91 PS-127 PS-106 PS-83 PS-71 PS-23 PS-118 PS-29 PS-22 PS-59 PS-77 PS-49 PS-116 PS-92 PS-125 PS-46 PS-87 PS-120