General Elections 2008

PK-94 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Tank - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Mehmood Zaib Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 11085 votes, the second runner up was Mohamad Azam Khan from Awami National Party who got 5772 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 99394 voters registered in PK-94, out of which 23459 votes were polled out, 22765 votes were valid and 696 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 23.60 % for PK-94 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-94 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-94

Vote Registered 99394
Vote Polled 23459
Valid Votes 22765
Rejected Votes 696
Percentage of Votes Polled 23.60 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-94

Candidates Party Votes
Mehmood Zaib Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11085
Mohamad Azam Khan Awami National Party 5772
Qazi Fazlullah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 3731
Javed Akhtar Tajak Advocate Pakistan Muslim League 1190
Mufti Kifayat Ullah Independent 199
Ali Nawaz Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 66

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-41 PK-52 PK-59 PK-16 PK-89 PK-78 PK-81 PK-99 PK-26 PK-19 PK-38 PK-70 PK-82 PK-80 PK-35 PK-91 PK-61 PK-7 PK-88 PK-40 PK-34 PK-69 PK-15 PK-64 PK-18 PK-83 PK-24 PK-47 PK-23 PK-39 PK-93 PK-27 PK-4 PK-66 PK-28 PK-25 PK-31 PK-76 PK-63 PK-37 PK-55 PK-74