General Elections 2008

PK-82 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Kohat-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Waqar Ahmad Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 7174 votes, the second runner up was Maulana Syed Irfanullah from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 3958 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 111260 voters registered in PK-82, out of which 24080 votes were polled out, 23323 votes were valid and 765 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 21.64 % for PK-82 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-82 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-82

Vote Registered 111260
Vote Polled 24080
Valid Votes 23323
Rejected Votes 765
Percentage of Votes Polled 21.64 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-82

Candidates Party Votes
Waqar Ahmad Khan Awami National Party 7174
Maulana Syed Irfanullah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 3958
Ajmir Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3836
Dr.syed Mahmood Ali Shah Pakistan Muslim League 3212
Adalat Khan Independent 2724
Muhammad Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2419

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-24 PK-53 PK-56 PK-71 PK-66 PK-73 PK-18 PK-40 PK-9 PK-57 PK-6 PK-89 PK-90 PK-50 PK-12 PK-72 PK-63 PK-1 PK-88 PK-65 PK-23 PK-25 PK-62 PK-70 PK-15 PK-99 PK-75 PK-4 PK-26 PK-43 PK-48 PK-31 PK-8 PK-61 PK-35 PK-64 PK-20 PK-91 PK-30 PK-5 PK-93 PK-49