General Elections 2008

PK-23 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Shangla-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Ameer Haider Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 11009 votes, the second runner up was Arshad Ahmad Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 6659 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 85992 voters registered in PK-23, out of which 26513 votes were polled out, 25653 votes were valid and 902 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.83 % for PK-23 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-23 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-23

Vote Registered 85992
Vote Polled 26513
Valid Votes 25653
Rejected Votes 902
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-23

Candidates Party Votes
Ameer Haider Khan Awami National Party 11009
Arshad Ahmad Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6659
Ikram Ullah Shahid Independent 4390
Fazal Rabbani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1272
Liaqat Ali Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1115
Zahid Shah Mohmand Pakistan Muslim League 916
Pir Mohammad Independent 100
Syed Fazal Azim Shah Independent 71
Mohammad Umar Khan Independent 66
Mohammad Nasim Sani Independent 9

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-4 PK-92 PK-85 PK-44 PK-17 PK-7 PK-34 PK-77 PK-89 PK-49 PK-43 PK-58 PK-32 PK-74 PK-8 PK-36 PK-83 PK-39 PK-48 PK-53 PK-20 PK-82 PK-94 PK-72 PK-91 PK-66 PK-99 PK-23 PK-3 PK-47 PK-63 PK-86 PK-5 PK-87 PK-84 PK-97 PK-33 PK-55 PK-73 PK-6 PK-46 PK-61