General Elections 2008

PK-11 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Upper Dir-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Saqibullah Khan Chamkani from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 12113 votes, the second runner up was Khalid Waqar Chamkani from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 9243 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 100055 voters registered in PK-11, out of which 34964 votes were polled out, 34074 votes were valid and 952 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34.94 % for PK-11 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-11 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-11

Vote Registered 100055
Vote Polled 34964
Valid Votes 34074
Rejected Votes 952
Percentage of Votes Polled 34.94 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-11

Candidates Party Votes
Saqibullah Khan Chamkani Awami National Party 12113
Khalid Waqar Chamkani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 9243
Engineer Amir Mukaam Pakistan Muslim League 5164
Misbahuddin Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3719
Nisar Khan Musazai Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2824
Mohammd Ajmal Khan Independent 659
Kifayat Ullah Independent 268
Shah Hussain Independent 84

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-25 PK-46 PK-97 PK-99 PK-90 PK-72 PK-54 PK-30 PK-15 PK-66 PK-56 PK-84 PK-96 PK-45 PK-64 PK-73 PK-51 PK-7 PK-93 PK-92 PK-95 PK-28 PK-33 PK-76 PK-86 PK-19 PK-20 PK-10 PK-85 PK-37 PK-81 PK-94 PK-71 PK-24 PK-59 PK-58 PK-5 PK-18 PK-50 PK-16 PK-41 PK-88