General Elections 2008

PK-57 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Charsadda-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Al Haj Habib Ur Rehman Tanoli from Independent was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 15433 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Farooq Khan from Independent who got 10190 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 136437 voters registered in PK-57, out of which 41866 votes were polled out, 40633 votes were valid and 1418 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.68 % for PK-57 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-57 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-57

Vote Registered 136437
Vote Polled 41866
Valid Votes 40633
Rejected Votes 1418
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.68 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-57

Candidates Party Votes
Al Haj Habib Ur Rehman Tanoli Independent 15433
Muhammad Farooq Khan Independent 10190
Muhammad Naeem Pakistan Muslim League 7851
Zulfiqar Ali Independent 5113
Ghulam Sarwar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 1099
Haji Umer Kehtab Khan Tanoli Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 798
Muhammad Irshad Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 149

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-63 PK-90 PK-6 PK-27 PK-33 PK-99 PK-78 PK-41 PK-66 PK-82 PK-88 PK-8 PK-79 PK-12 PK-74 PK-25 PK-93 PK-4 PK-73 PK-58 PK-75 PK-60 PK-62 PK-52 PK-10 PK-7 PK-69 PK-89 PK-44 PK-94 PK-45 PK-83 PK-64 PK-5 PK-81 PK-11 PK-77 PK-61 PK-36 PK-84 PK-91 PK-87