General Elections 2008

PK-58 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Charsadda-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Namroz Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 17469 votes, the second runner up was Zareen Gul Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 14588 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 97507 voters registered in PK-58, out of which 35894 votes were polled out, 35352 votes were valid and 639 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37 % for PK-58 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-58 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-58

Vote Registered 97507
Vote Polled 35894
Valid Votes 35352
Rejected Votes 639
Percentage of Votes Polled 37 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-58

Candidates Party Votes
Namroz Khan Awami National Party 17469
Zareen Gul Khan Pakistan Muslim League 14588
Moulana Fakhrul Hassan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2593
Rafiullah Independent 702

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-62 PK-89 PK-27 PK-98 PK-76 PK-65 PK-55 PK-2 PK-9 PK-72 PK-83 PK-69 PK-10 PK-18 PK-52 PK-17 PK-56 PK-68 PK-6 PK-60 PK-19 PK-25 PK-5 PK-12 PK-35 PK-7 PK-66 PK-34 PK-51 PK-14 PK-45 PK-23 PK-11 PK-73 PK-64 PK-88 PK-94 PK-74 PK-33 PK-78 PK-71 PK-96