General Elections 2008

PK-37 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Abbottabad-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Amjad Khan Afridi from Independent was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 12927 votes, the second runner up was Aurangzeb Khan from Independent who got 12818 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 113487 voters registered in PK-37, out of which 39522 votes were polled out, 38218 votes were valid and 1308 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34.83 % for PK-37 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-37 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-37

Vote Registered 113487
Vote Polled 39522
Valid Votes 38218
Rejected Votes 1308
Percentage of Votes Polled 34.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-37

Candidates Party Votes
Amjad Khan Afridi Independent 12927
Aurangzeb Khan Independent 12818
Shaukat Habib Awami National Party 11743
Mujeeb Ur Rehman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 385
Doctor Mohammad Ihsanullah Independent 281
Malik Wajib Ur Rehman Independent 64

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-47 PK-37 PK-75 PK-56 PK-32 PK-35 PK-82 PK-85 PK-11 PK-60 PK-87 PK-12 PK-2 PK-1 PK-79 PK-80 PK-88 PK-52 PK-50 PK-30 PK-96 PK-95 PK-3 PK-20 PK-19 PK-15 PK-97 PK-81 PK-8 PK-14 PK-58 PK-54 PK-83 PK-77 PK-26 PK-29 PK-17 PK-89 PK-10 PK-45 PK-16 PK-86