General Elections 2008

PK-86 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Karak-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Dr.haider Ali from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 8064 votes, the second runner up was Qamus Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 5305 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 116388 voters registered in PK-86, out of which 24281 votes were polled out, 23291 votes were valid and 1026 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 20.86 % for PK-86 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-86 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-86

Vote Registered 116388
Vote Polled 24281
Valid Votes 23291
Rejected Votes 1026
Percentage of Votes Polled 20.86 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-86

Candidates Party Votes
Dr.haider Ali Awami National Party 8064
Qamus Khan Pakistan Muslim League 5305
Muhammad Shahi Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4541
Ali Shah Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2782
Molana Mufti Hussain Ahmad Independent 1336
Maulana Abdul Haleem Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 864
Muhammad Rashad Mian Independent 345
Maulana Altaf-ullah Independent 54

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-56 PK-40 PK-11 PK-95 PK-41 PK-25 PK-71 PK-73 PK-87 PK-17 PK-49 PK-33 PK-57 PK-65 PK-97 PK-37 PK-86 PK-91 PK-93 PK-99 PK-70 PK-8 PK-15 PK-7 PK-80 PK-43 PK-30 PK-48 PK-62 PK-34 PK-84 PK-81 PK-35 PK-16 PK-61 PK-83 PK-18 PK-3 PK-1 PK-28 PK-79 PK-38