General Elections 2008

PK-48 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Mardan-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Muhammad Javed Abbasi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 22416 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Muhammad Idrees from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 22354 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 148908 voters registered in PK-48, out of which 71648 votes were polled out, 67908 votes were valid and 3507 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.11 % for PK-48 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-48 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-48

Vote Registered 148908
Vote Polled 71648
Valid Votes 67908
Rejected Votes 3507
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.11 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-48

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Javed Abbasi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22416
Sardar Muhammad Idrees Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 22354
Waqar Nabi Independent 9859
Syed Naseer Hussain Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 1772
Yasir Akhtar Abbasi Independent 1516
Raja Khan Independent 911
Sajjad Ahmad Khan Independent 324
Sardar Muhammad Riaz Khan Independent 159
Sardar Hameed Gul Independent 119

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-79 PK-53 PK-76 PK-84 PK-35 PK-23 PK-97 PK-83 PK-95 PK-61 PK-50 PK-54 PK-10 PK-20 PK-2 PK-9 PK-48 PK-47 PK-62 PK-11 PK-3 PK-8 PK-59 PK-37 PK-96 PK-31 PK-38 PK-65 PK-56 PK-52 PK-7 PK-25 PK-49 PK-99 PK-14 PK-78 PK-88 PK-45 PK-82 PK-27 PK-44 PK-68