General Elections 2008

PK-26 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Kohistan Lower - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Sher Afghan Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 14174 votes, the second runner up was Haji Kishwar Khan from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 6380 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 94260 voters registered in PK-26, out of which 37012 votes were polled out, 35549 votes were valid and 1460 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.26 % for PK-26 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-26 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-26

Vote Registered 94260
Vote Polled 37012
Valid Votes 35549
Rejected Votes 1460
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.26 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-26

Candidates Party Votes
Sher Afghan Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 14174
Haji Kishwar Khan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 6380
Taufeeq Mohammad Khan Awami National Party 3029
Mujeeb Ur Rahman Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1962
Alam Zeb Khan Pakistan Muslim League 1674
Mohammad Ihsanullah Independent 1020
Tahir Iqbal Awami Himayat Tehreek Pakistan 619
Farman Ullah Independent 81

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-9 PK-92 PK-70 PK-18 PK-96 PK-15 PK-82 PK-58 PK-39 PK-83 PK-89 PK-93 PK-37 PK-51 PK-30 PK-3 PK-68 PK-74 PK-52 PK-84 PK-59 PK-16 PK-1 PK-46 PK-32 PK-49 PK-62 PK-78 PK-69 PK-97 PK-47 PK-33 PK-31 PK-77 PK-5 PK-71 PK-80 PK-86 PK-14 PK-40 PK-98 PK-91